The search box
Enter one or more words. You will be able to continue narrowing your search in the discovery tool EDS, where the majority of the library information resources can be found.
Filters in the search box
Articles: Articles from scholarly journals. Using the peer-review facet in the left menu you will limit to articles reviewed by experts in the field.
E-books and printed books: Online books in full text as well as print books. Please note that theses are not found using this filter.
Printed books: Make a request if the book is currently on loan or if you want to collect it at a different branch library.
E-journals: Enter words from the title of the journal to get to the list of e-journals.
Databases: Enter words from the database title or subject area to get to the list of List of databases. Use English terms. Databases often cover large areas and the search terms therefore need to be broad, for example Physics.
Additional search services
Chalmers Publications: In research.chalmers.se you will find information regarding research at Chalmers, projects, researchers and publications.
Student Theses: Theses by Chalmers students is found at Chalmers Open Digital Repository - Student Theses.
Answer the questions and you can win a copy of the book chosen for Chalmers book club.
The library cancels the databases INSPEC, ABI / Inform, Derwent Innovation Index and Material ConneXion, as well as the encyclopedia NE. The cancelation also affect some magazines and books. Document ordering and interlibrary loans will remain as usual, you find the form here.
The guides include a selection of databases, journals and e-resources relevant in your field of study.
- Chemistry and Biotechnology
- Civil Engineering
- Computer and Information Technology
- Design, Technical Design
- Electrical Technology
- Machine and Mechatronics
- Math and Physics
- Shipping and Marine Technology
- Technology Management and Economics